News

Home > News

U17 Britbowl National Plate and Championship finals

Sunday, July 21, 2019

The U17 Britbowl National Plate and Championship finals will take place at Stourbridge Rugby Club on Saturday 10 August, where the top 16 youth teams in the nation will battle it out for honours.

GB junior positional coaching vacancies

Monday, July 15, 2019

The application processes for positional coaches has been reopened until Friday 19 July, following the announcement of new coordinators.

British American Football Association to partner with the Canadian Football League

Friday, July 12, 2019

Great Britain is joining the growing alliance of gridiron football nations pledging to work with the Canadian Football League (CFL) to grow the game.

Coordinators announced for GB junior programme

Thursday, July 11, 2019

The Great Britain junior programme has made their first appointments of the new regime, with Neale McMaster appointing his Offensive and Defensive Coordinators, alongside two Special Teams Coordinators, who will oversee both the junior and youth programmes

BAFA Budget 2019-2020

Monday, July 8, 2019

The BAFA board are delighted to present a budget with a small surplus for the period April 2019 to March 2020.

Rob Rooksby steps away as BAFA’s Manager for Schools

Saturday, July 6, 2019

After four years as BAFA’s Manager for Schools, Rob Rooksby is stepping away and the responsibilities of his role will pass to Schools Commission Lead, Ally Reid.

Furness Phantoms forfeit game against Leeds Bobcats

Monday, July 1, 2019

BAFA have been notified by the Furness Phantoms contact team that they have forfeited this coming weekend’s game against the Leeds Bobcats.

2019 GB Lions women’s contact squad announced

Sunday, June 30, 2019

The GB Lions women’s contact squad for the 2019 Women’s IFAF European Championship finals in Leeds has been revealed.

2019 adult flag finals day details confirmed

Friday, June 28, 2019

BAFA is pleased to confirm the adult mixed flag football league finals will be held in Manchester on the weekend of August 17-18.

2019 GB Lions men’s flag squad announced

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

The GB Lions men’s flag squad for the 2019 IFAF European Flag Football Championships in Israel has been shared.

Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ... Next 
School Games