Competition - Sapphire Series

Home > CLUBS & COMPETITIONS > Competition - Sapphire Series

The Sapphire Series is the National Championship competition for women's tackle football. This starts each year in February and comprises a number or regionally based tournaments through which teams compete to establish their regional and national ranking and the right to contest the National Championships. The Finals Round tournament takes place in April where the top ranked teams from the preliminary rounds are seeded into a championship tournament and the remaining teams are placed in a national ranking tournament.

Sapphire Series National Champions 2014 - Birmingham Lions

Sapphire Series National Champions 2015 - Birmingham Lions

Sapphire Series National Champions 2016 - Birmingham Lions