Competition - Opal Series

Home > CLUBS & COMPETITIONS > Competition - Opal Series

The Opal Series is the National Championship competition for women's flag football teams. This starts each year in October and comprises a number or regionally based tournaments through which teams compete to establish their regional and national ranking and the right to contest the National Championships. The Finals Round tournament takes place in early December where the top ranked teams from the preliminary rounds are seeded into a championship tournament and the remaining teams are placed in to a national ranking tournament.

Opal Series National Champions 2013 - Coventry Cougars

Opal Series National Champions 2014 - Coventry Cougars

Opal Series National Champions 2015 - London Warriors

Opal Series National Champions 2016 - Coventry Cougars